PSE Points of Contact

Speeches Shim

By working together, USAID and the business community leverage our respective expertise, capabilities and resources to achieve greater impact and foster the economic growth and poverty reduction needed to sustain business and industry.

If you're interested in partnering with us in a country where we operate, please see below for a list of PSE Points of Contacts from our missions.

Africa | Asia | Europe & Eurasia | Latin America and the Caribbean | Middle East | Washington - Regional | Washington - Technical/Centers/Hubs

Private Sector Engagement POCs (Field Offices Overseas)

Bureau PSE POC POC Email
Africa Bureau    

African Union

Patrick Brady pbrady@usaid.gov

Angola

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Benin

Brendan Sanders bsanders@usaid.gov

Botswana

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Burkina Faso

Francois Bado fbado@usaid.gov

Burundi

Christian Nkengurutse cnkengurutse@usaid.gov

Chad

Sait Mboob smboob@usaid.gov

Democratic Republic of the Congo & Central Africa Regional (Kinshasa)

Amy Stenoien astenoien@usaid.gov

Djibouti

Nasser Abdi nabdi@usaid.gov

Eswatini

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Ethiopia

Melissa Fraser
Elleni Melesse
mfraser@usaid.gov
emelesse@usaid.gov

The Gambia

Sait Mboob smboob@usaid.gov

Ghana

Plato Hieronimus phieronimus@usaid.gov

Guinea/Sierra Leone

Taisha Jones tajones@usaid.gov

Guinea/Sierra Leone

Mariama Diallo mardiallo@usaid.gov

Côte d’Ivoire

William Coulibaly wcoulibaly@usaid.gov

Kenya & East Africa Regional (Nairobi)

Edwin Moses Sitati esitati@usaid.gov

Lesotho

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Liberia

Jeffrey Zahka jzahka@usaid.gov

Madagascar

Sandrika Ateifa sateifa@usaid.gov

Malawi

Eluphy Nyirenda enyirenda@usaid.gov

Mali

Judith Almodovar jalmodovar@usaid.gov

Mauitania

Sait Mboob smboob@usaid.gov

Mozambique

Nelson Guilaze nguilaze@usaid.gov

Namibia

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Niger

Sait Mboob smboob@usaid.gov

Nigeria

Jodi-Kaye Wade jowade@usaid.gov

Rwanda

Netlyn Bernard nbernard@usaid.gov

Sahel Regional (Dakar)

Sait Mboob smboob@usaid.gov

Senegal

William Bradley wbradley@usaid.gov

Somalia

Naren Chanmugam nchanmugam@usaid.gov

South Africa

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

South Sudan

Sule Gideon sgideon@usaid.gov

Southern Africa Regional (Pretoria)

Jacques Swanepoel jswanepoel@usaid.gov

Sudan

Amir Eltayeb aeltayeb@usaid.gov

Tanzania

Kai Beard
Joyce Mndambi
kbeard@usaid.gov
jmndambi@usaid.gov

Uganda

Chris Powers cpowers@usaid.gov

West Africa Regional (Accra)

Cory O'Hara cohara@usaid.gov

Zambia

Adam Norikane anorikane@usaid.gov

Zimbabwe

Kevin Fox kfox@usaid.gov
Asia Bureau    

Afghanistan

Bryan Byrne bbyrne@usaid.gov

Bangladesh

David Kauper dkauper@usaid.gov

Burma

Pam Fessenden pfessenden@usaid.gov

Cambodia

Laura Cizmo lcizmo@usaid.gov

Central Asia

Timothy Melvin tmelvin@usaid.gov

India

Satish Menon smenon@usaid.gov

Indonesia

Peter Novak penovak@usaid.gov

Kazakhstan & Central Asia Regional (Almaty)

Timothy Melvin tmelvin@usaid.gov

Kyrgyzstan

Altynbek Kadyrov akadyrov@usaid.gov

Laos

Somsangouane Keovilay skeovilay@usaid.gov

Nepal Bilateral

Lynn Schneider lschneider@usaid.gov

Pakistan

Kanwal Bokharey kbokharey@usaid.gov

Philippines

Jay de Quiros equiros@usaid.gov

Regional Development Mission for Asia  (RDMA)

Christopher Moore chrmoore@usaid.gov

Sri Lanka

Chris Daly cdaly@usaid.gov

Sri Lanka/Maldives

Micah Globerson mgloberson@usaid.gov

Tajikistan

Timothy Melvin tmelvin@usaid.gov

Timor Leste

Hal Carey, Jr. hcarey@usaid.gov

Turkmenistan

Timothy Melvin tmelvin@usaid.gov

Uzbekistan

Lulia Sandu isandu@usaid.gov

Vietnam

Nguyen Thi Bich Thuy thunguyen@usaid.gov
Europe & Eurasia Bureau    

Albania

Zhaneta Shatri zshatri@usaid.gov

Armenia

Jeffery Paretchan jparetchan@usaid.gov

Azerbaijan

Samir Hamidov shamidov@usaid.gov

Belarus

Anastasiya Glambotskaya aglambotskaya@usaid.gov

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Kent A. Larson klarson@usaid.gov

Georgia

Beverly Hoover bhoover@usaid.gov

Kosovo

Matt Cullinane mcullinane@usaid.gov

North Macedonia

Kristina Deriban
Rozalija Karchicka Vasilevska
kderiban@usaid.gov
rvasilevska@usaid.gov

Moldova

Maureen Hsia chhsia@usaid.gov

Serbia

Aleksandar Djureinovic adjureinovic@usaid.gov

Ukraine

Farhad Ghaussy fghaussy@usaid.gov
Latin America & Caribbean Bureau    

Barbados / Eastern and Southern Caribbean

Kipp Sutton ksutton@usaid.gov

Brazil

Alex Alves aalves@usaid.gov

Colombia

Nathalie Renaud nrenaud@usaid.gov

Dominican Republic

Jose Frank Cuello jcuello@usaid.gov

El Salvador

Gerardo Tablas gtablas@usaid.gov

Guatemala

Liliana Gil lgil@usaid.gov

Haiti

Christine Musset cmusset@usaid.gov

Honduras

Andrew McCown amccown@usaid.gov

Jamaica

Dacia Samuels dsamuels@usaid.gov

Mexico

Gabriel Sanchez gasanchez@usaid.gov

Nicaragua

Federico Rostran frostran@usaid.gov

Paraguay

Adriana Casati acasati@usaid.gov

Peru

Thomas Rojas trojas@usaid.gov

Venezuela

Rosanna Gomez rgomez@usaid.gov
Middle East Bureau    

Egypt

Sarah Atwood Barma satwood@usaid.gov

Jordan

 Anna Karmandarian akarmandarian@usaid.gov

Lebanon

Stephen Morin smorin@usaid.gov

Middle East Regional Platform (MERP)

Kail Padgitt kpadgitt@usaid.gov

Morocco

Salma Kadiri skadiri@usaid.gov

West Bank & Gaza

Fadi Abdellatif fabdellatif@usaid.gov

Iraq

Joe Scheibel jscheibel@usaid.gov 

Libya

Russell Bauer rbauer@usaid.gov

Syria

TBD  

Tunisia

Luis Hernandez lhernandez@usaid.gov

Yemen

Carter Hemphill chemphill@usaid.gov

Washington-Based Private Sector Engagement POCs (Regional Bureaus)

Bureau PSE POC POC Email
Africa Bureau Amy Lovejoy alovejoy@usaid.gov
Asia Bureau Asia PSE Team AsiaBureauPSETeam@usaid.gov
Europe & Eurasia Bureau Nora Khatcherian nkhatcherian@usaid.gov
Latin America & the Caribbean Bureau Caroline Smith carsmith@usaid.gov
Middle East Bureau Sara Siddig ssiddig@usaid.gov

Washington-Based Private Sector Engagement POCs (Technical Bureaus, Centers and Hubs)

Bureau & Center/Hub PSE POC POC Email
Bureau for Conflict Prevention and Stabilization Tristan Willman twillman@usaid.gov
Bureau for Development, Democracy & Innovation    

Center for Democracy, Human Rights and Governance

Michael McCullough; Lawrence K. Daum mmccullough@usaid.gov; ldaum@usaid.gov

Center for Economics and Market Development

Katie Qutub; Devi Ramkissoon kqutub@usaid.gov; dramkissoon@usaid.gov

Center for Education

Lisa Blonder lblonder@usaid.gov

Center for Environment, Energy, and Infrastructure

   

Environment

Jeff Haeni jhaeni@usaid.gov

Energy & Infrastructure

Dorian Mead dmead@usaid.gov

Land and Governance

Sarah Lowery slowery@usaid.gov

Gender Equality and Women's Empowerment Hub

Gigi Koch
Gwen Snyder
gkoch@usaid.gov
gsnyder@psesupport.com

Inclusive Development Hub

Vy Lam vlam@usaid.gov

Innovation, Technology, and Research Hub

Ku McMahan;Sabeen Dhanani lmcmahan@usaid.gov; sdhanani@usaid.gov

Local, Faith-based and Transformative Partnership Hub

Emily Varga emvarga@usaid.gov
Bureau for Humanitarian Affairs  Doug Stropes dstropes@usaid.gov
General Counsel Gayle Girod and Jonathan Ng ggirod@usaid.gov, jng@usaid.gov
Global Health Susan Rae Ross, Emily Blynn suross@usaid.goveblynn@usaid.gov
Legislative and Public Affairs Justin Prudhomme jprudhomme@usaid.gov
Bureau for Management Ruth Buckley rbuckley@usaid.gov

Office of Acquisition and Assistance

Paul Burford pburford@usaid.gov
Office of Budget and Resource Management Kelly Parshall kparshall@usaid.gov
Bureau for Policy, Planning and Learning Susan Wilder swilder@usaid.gov
Power Africa Kate Eger
Abbie Laugtug
keger@usaid.gov
alaugtug@usaid.gov
Bureau for Resilience and Food Security Michael Satin msatin@usaid.gov

Center for Water Security, Sanitation, and Hygiene

Ella Lazarte mlazarte@usaid.gov

Last updated: September 16, 2021

Share This Page