Central Asia Regional

Language: English | Russian

Speeches Shim

Country contact shim

О Центральной Азии

Простираясь от Китая на востоке до Каспийского моря на западе, страны Центральной Азии имеют население более 65 миллионов человек и представляют широкое разнообразие этнических групп и языков. Физический ландшафт драматичен: от обширных степей до высоких скалистых гор, грозных пустынь и крупных рек, озер и морей.

В течении двадцати пяти лет, Миссия USAID в Центральной Азии работает в партнерстве со странами региона с момента их независимости, помогая создавать устойчивые, ориентированные на развитие, инклюзивные общества. С момента обретения независимости, каждая центрально-азиатская страна пошла по совершенно разным траекториям развития. Хотя некоторые части Центральной Азии продолжают развиваться, другие остаются на рубеже бедности.

Наши программы сотрудничают с правительствами, частным сектором и народами Центральной Азии, в целях расширения торговли и рынков, сотрудничества в области энергетики и водоснабжения, а также улучшения в области управления и социальных услуг. Наши региональные программы поддерживают политические приоритеты правительства США «Новый шелковый путь» и «С5 + 1», направленные на расширение связей в центрально-азиатском регионе и между экономиками и народами Южной и Центральной Азии, включая Афганистан, для обеспечения большей стабильности и процветания во всем регионе.

USAID/Центральная Азия - это «одна миссия в разных странах», включающая пять офисов в четырех странах. Эти офисы включают страновые офисы в столицах Нур-Султан, Казахстан; Душанбе, Таджикистан; Ашхабад, Туркменистан; и Ташкент, Узбекистан; а также региональный офис в г. Алматы, Казахстан. Хотя наши программы в Кыргызстане возглавляются независимой миссией USAID, мы тесно сотрудничаем с Миссией USAID/Кыргызстан по некоторым региональным программам.

Contact Information

Mission Contact

41 Kazibek Bi Street
Almaty
Kazakhstan
050010
Phone 
Phone +7 (727) 250-76-12

USAID Contact

Ilire Agimi, USAID/Central Asia Desk Officer
U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington
, DC 
20523
United States of America
Phone 
+1-202-712-1559

Last updated: November 20, 2020

Share This Page

Central Asia Regional

Language: English
  • Over 100 Tashkent school students participated in the USAID “Healthy Life, Free of Tuberculosis (TB)” event. Credit: USAID

  • USAID helps diversify Central Asian economies. In this Kazakhstani town dominated by a single industry, a budding entrepreneur presents her concept during a business plan competition. Photo: DOME

  • In Turkmenistan, USAID helps to prevent HIV and TB transmission by promoting healthy lifestyles among youth. Photo: USAID

  • Our Feed the Future program in Tajikistan assists small farmers and their families grow more fruits and vegetables in their kitchen gardens. Photo: USAID

About Central Asia Regional

Stretching from China in the east to the Caspian Sea in the west, the countries of Central Asia have a population of more than 65 million and represent a wide diversity of ethnic groups and languages. The physical landscape is dramatic, ranging from vast steppes to high, rugged mountains, formidable deserts to large rivers, lakes and seas.

The USAID Mission to Central Asia has worked in partnership with the region’s countries since their independence twenty five years ago, helping to foster resilient, growth-oriented, inclusive societies. Since independence, each Central Asian country has followed dramatically divergent development trajectories. While some parts of Central Asia would not be out of place in the developed world; others remain in poverty.

Our programs partner with the governments, private sector, and people of Central Asia to expand trade and markets; enhance cooperation on energy and water; and improve governance and social services. Our regional programming supports the U.S. Government’s New Silk Road and C5+1 policy priorities to increase connectivity within the Central Asian region and between the economies and peoples of South and Central Asia — including Afghanistan — to foster greater stability and prosperity across the region.

USAID/Central Asia is "one Mission, multiple locations," comprising five offices in four countries. These offices include Country Offices in the capital cities of Astana, Kazakhstan; Dushanbe, Tajikistan; Ashgabat, Turkmenistan; and Tashkent, Uzbekistan; as well as a regional office in Almaty, Kazakhstan. While our programs in Kyrgyzstan are led by an independent USAID Mission, we partner closely with USAID/Kyrgyzstan on some regional programming.

Last updated: February 03, 2017

Share This Page

Contact Information

Mission Contact

Jatinder Cheema, Regional Mission Director
41 Kazibek bi St
Almaty
Kazakhstan
Phone 
Phone +7 (727) 250-76-12

USAID Contact

Washington
, DC 
USA