Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Office of Security
GS-0132-14
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 to Thursday, January 19, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-08
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 to Thursday, February 2, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for the Middle East
FSN-12
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 to Thursday, January 26, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 to Friday, January 27, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-0201-13
Thursday, January 12, 2017 to Thursday, January 19, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Africa
Personal Services Contractor (USPSC/TCN)
Friday, January 6, 2017 to Monday, February 6, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-0560-14
Thursday, January 12, 2017 to Thursday, January 19, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only
Bureau for the Middle East
GS-09
Thursday, January 19, 2017 to Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-8
Friday, January 13, 2017 to Saturday, January 28, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for the Middle East
Thursday, January 19, 2017 to Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 to Friday, March 3, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Friday, January 13, 2017 to Saturday, January 28, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 to Monday, February 13, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
GS-14
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 to Friday, January 27, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Friday, January 13, 2017 to Friday, February 3, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-0343-14
Thursday, January 19, 2017 to Thursday, January 26, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only

Pages

Last updated: January 19, 2017

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements