Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Africa
Friday, March 3, 2017 to Friday, April 7, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 to Thursday, April 6, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Crisis Surge Support Staff
GS-15 Equivalent
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 to Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11
Thursday, March 16, 2017 to Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
GS-13
Thursday, March 9, 2017 to Thursday, March 30, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Friday, March 10, 2017 to Friday, March 24, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
FSN-4005-08
Monday, March 13, 2017 to Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
FSN-8
Friday, March 17, 2017 to Friday, March 31, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 to Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
GS-11
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 to Thursday, April 13, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
GS-12
Thursday, March 16, 2017 to Sunday, April 16, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Friday, March 17, 2017 to Friday, April 14, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-8
Thursday, February 23, 2017 to Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
FSN-8 (Full Performance Level); FSN-07 (Training Level)
Friday, March 17, 2017 to Thursday, March 30, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-11
Monday, February 27, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
GS 15
Thursday, March 9, 2017 to Saturday, April 8, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Monday, March 6, 2017 to Friday, March 24, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
FSN-9
Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Thursday, April 6, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
Thursday, March 2, 2017 to Monday, April 3, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN/10
Sunday, March 19, 2017 to Sunday, April 2, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National

Pages

Last updated: March 14, 2017

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements