Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-14
Friday, April 21, 2017 to Friday, May 12, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN 07/FSN 08
Friday, April 21, 2017 to Monday, May 8, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
CCN PSC-07
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 to Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Thursday, April 27, 2017 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Thursday, April 27, 2017 to Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Friday, April 28, 2017 to Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-8
Thursday, February 23, 2017 to Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-11
Monday, February 27, 2017 to Sunday, August 27, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-10
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 to Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 to Friday, May 12, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 to Friday, May 12, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
FSN-4005-11
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
FSN Intern
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
GS/13
Thursday, April 13, 2017 to Thursday, May 4, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Asia
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 to Friday, May 5, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals

Last updated: April 28, 2017

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements