Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
FSN-7
Friday, June 23, 2017 to Friday, July 7, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
FSN-10
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 to Friday, July 21, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-15
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 to Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
Thursday, June 22, 2017 to Monday, July 17, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN/11
Thursday, June 22, 2017 to Friday, July 21, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
GS-12 Equivalent
Friday, June 23, 2017 to Friday, July 7, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-09
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 to Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-14
Monday, June 5, 2017 to Monday, June 26, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-4005-11
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-4005-12
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
GS-9
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 to Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 to Friday, July 7, 2017
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-09
Friday, June 9, 2017 to Sunday, June 25, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
GS/12
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 to Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-8
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 to Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National

Last updated: June 23, 2017

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements