Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 to Monday, July 30, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS 13-14
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-13/14
Friday, May 25, 2018 to Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-9
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 to Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN-09
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 to Monday, July 2, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Food Security
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 to Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 to Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
GS-06
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 to Thursday, June 28, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-12
Monday, June 11, 2018 to Thursday, June 28, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
GS-12 equivalent
Thursday, June 14, 2018 to Saturday, June 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-12 equivalent
Thursday, June 14, 2018 to Saturday, June 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-10
Friday, June 15, 2018 to Friday, July 6, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals

Last updated: June 19, 2018

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements