Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-11
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS 13-14
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Global Health
GS-0601-14
Thursday, September 20, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Thursday, July 26, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-10
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 to Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 to Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for the Middle East
Thursday, September 6, 2018 to Saturday, September 29, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Monday, September 10, 2018 to Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Thursday, September 27, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 to Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
GS-13
Friday, September 14, 2018 to Monday, October 8, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Other

Last updated: September 21, 2018

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements