Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

GS-11
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Saturday, August 31, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-13 Equivalent
Thursday, June 6, 2019 to Thursday, August 1, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Security
GS-0132-13
Thursday, July 18, 2019 to Thursday, July 25, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Food Security
PSC
Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Monday, September 30, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Foreign Assistance
GS-343-13
Monday, July 8, 2019 to Monday, July 22, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Africa
Thursday, July 18, 2019 to Thursday, August 1, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Thursday, June 6, 2019 to Thursday, July 25, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-15
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 to Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Thursday, June 6, 2019 to Thursday, August 1, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-08
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 to Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Monday, June 10, 2019 to Monday, July 22, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS 14
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 to Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 to Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
FSL-01
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 to Sunday, July 21, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
GS-11
Monday, June 17, 2019 to Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 to Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Other
GS-11
Monday, June 17, 2019 to Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
FSN-11
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 to Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-11
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 to Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Bureau for Asia
Sunday, July 7, 2019 to Friday, July 19, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals

Pages

Last updated: July 18, 2019

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements