Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 to Sunday, May 26, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Thursday, May 16, 2019 to Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
GS-13
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 to Friday, June 21, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
GS-11
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Saturday, August 31, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Friday, May 17, 2019 to Thursday, June 13, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Management
GS-1102-13
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 to Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Food Security
PSC
Thursday, April 25, 2019 to Monday, September 30, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-0301-15
Monday, May 20, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-0301-13
Thursday, May 23, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only
Bureau for Africa
GS 14
Monday, April 29, 2019 to Friday, May 24, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-0301-15
Monday, May 20, 2019 to Friday, May 31, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only
Bureau for Management
GS-1102-13
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 to Thursday, June 6, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Africa
GS-14
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 to Friday, May 24, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-10
Sunday, May 19, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Management
GS-1176-13
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 to Thursday, June 6, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Foreign Service National (FSN-12)
Thursday, May 9, 2019 to Friday, May 24, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-06
Sunday, May 19, 2019 to Sunday, June 2, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11
Thursday, May 23, 2019 to Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN-09, FSN-10, or FSN-11
Friday, May 3, 2019 to Monday, June 3, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Saturday, May 18, 2019 to Saturday, June 1, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National

Pages

Last updated: May 22, 2019

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements