Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Asia
Friday, November 16, 2018 to Friday, November 23, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
Friday, November 16, 2018 to Friday, November 23, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Thursday, July 26, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 to Friday, December 7, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS-11
Sunday, October 28, 2018 to Monday, January 28, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-4005-11
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 to Saturday, November 17, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-4005-11
Thursday, November 1, 2018 to Saturday, November 17, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-4005-11
Thursday, November 1, 2018 to Saturday, November 17, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN-12
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 to Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-05
Monday, November 5, 2018 to Monday, November 19, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-7
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 to Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
GS-12 Equivalent
Saturday, November 3, 2018 to Friday, November 23, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN - 11
Thursday, November 8, 2018 to Thursday, November 22, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS-12/GS-13/GS-14
Friday, November 9, 2018 to Friday, November 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-11
Monday, November 12, 2018 to Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
Resident-Hire* U.S. Personal Services Contract), GS-13
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 to Thursday, November 29, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens

Last updated: November 16, 2018

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements