Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Food Security
Thursday, June 28, 2018 to Monday, July 23, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
FSN-4
Monday, July 2, 2018 to Monday, July 16, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
FSN-10 (Full Performance Level)
Thursday, July 5, 2018 to Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
Friday, July 6, 2018 to Friday, July 20, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
FSN-10
Friday, July 6, 2018 to Thursday, July 19, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Monday, July 9, 2018 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSN-10 equivalent
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
FSN-10 Equivalent
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 to Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 to Monday, December 31, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSN-4
Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Thursday, July 26, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
FSN-4 Equivalent
Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Thursday, July 26, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 to Monday, July 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Thursday, July 12, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
GS 13-14
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 to Friday, September 28, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
FSN 11
Thursday, June 28, 2018 to Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Thursday, June 28, 2018 to Friday, July 20, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals

Last updated: July 12, 2018

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements