Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Environment
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 to Monday, April 15, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
Other
Bureau for Management
GS-1102-15
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Thursday, March 28, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 to Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Management
GS-1102-15
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Thursday, March 28, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN 11
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 to Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Bureau for Africa
USPSC/GS-11
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
USPSC/GS-13
Thursday, March 21, 2019 to Saturday, April 20, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-13 Equivalent
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
Friday, February 8, 2019 to Monday, March 25, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
GS-15 Equivalent
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Sunday, April 14, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
GS-11
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 to Monday, May 13, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSNPSC-11
Friday, March 15, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
GS - 14
Thursday, February 14, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
Sunday, March 17, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
GS-11 Equivalent
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 to Sunday, May 26, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Monday, March 18, 2019 to Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Monday, March 4, 2019 to Monday, March 25, 2019
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Environment
GS-1101-13
Monday, March 18, 2019 to Monday, March 25, 2019
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Agency Only
Bureau for Asia
FSN-11
Thursday, March 7, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Cooperating Country National

Pages

Last updated: March 22, 2019

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements