Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Africa
FSN-7
Thursday, February 8, 2018 to Thursday, February 22, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 to Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Monday, January 29, 2018 to Monday, February 26, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
GS-14
Thursday, February 8, 2018 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
FSN-4005-09
Sunday, February 4, 2018 to Thursday, February 22, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-06
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
Monday, February 5, 2018 to Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-9
Thursday, February 15, 2018 to Thursday, March 1, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Office of Human Capital and Talent Management
FSN-08
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 to Thursday, February 22, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
USPSC/GS-13
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 to Monday, March 12, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
GS-11
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 to Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-08
Thursday, February 15, 2018 to Thursday, March 1, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Monday, January 29, 2018 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
GS-13 Equivalent
Thursday, February 15, 2018 to Friday, March 2, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 to Monday, July 30, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Asia
FSN-8
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 to Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 to Thursday, February 22, 2018
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
GS-12
Friday, February 16, 2018 to Saturday, March 10, 2018
Personal Services Contractor
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-11
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 to Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Foreign Service National
Career Eligibility 
Host Country National
Bureau for Africa
Monday, February 12, 2018 to Monday, March 12, 2018
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
U.S. or Third Country National

Pages

Last updated: February 19, 2018

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements