Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff Listing

Speeches Shim

The Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) is responsible for monitoring USAID's implementation and execution of the small business programs and advising the Administrator and senior leadership. OSDBU provides guidance, training and outreach support concerning small business participation in USAID procurements.

Please contact us if you have any questions about USAID's small business participation programs (osdbu1@usaid.gov or 202-916-4220).  

OSDBU Leadership

Kimberly Ball, Director
Jamala Peyton, Deputy Director for Operations (japeyton@usaid.gov)
John Watson, Deputy Director for Programs (johwatson@usaid.gov)

OSDBU Operations Team

Teneshia Alston, Small Business Goaling Manager (talston@usaid.gov)

Charles Aycock, Small Business Specialist (caycock@usaid.gov)

Kevin Davis, Small Business Specialist (kedavis@usaid.gov)

Margaret Hunt, Secretary (mhunt@usaid.gov)

Kimberly Mace, Small Business Specialist (kmace@usaid.gov)

Nkechi Mogekwu, Communications Specialist-Contractor (nmogekwu@usaid.gov)

OSDBU Programs Team

Frances Bond, Acting Subcontracting Program Manager (fbond@usaid.gov)

Edward Encarnacion, Management and Data Analyst (eencarnacion@usaid.gov)

Shemaura Palmer, Program Support Specialist (spalmer@usaid.gov)

  • Small Business Review Forms

Enrique Steiner, Small Business Program Training Coordinator (esteiner@usaid.gov)

  • West Africa Missions (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Senegal, The Gambia, and Togo, and the West Africa Regional Program)

Vacant

  • Bureau for Resilience and Food Security
  • East Africa Missions (Burundi, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mauritius, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda, the Central Africa Regional Program)
  • Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Program

Mailing Address:

U.S. Agency for International Development
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
USAID Annex (UA), 10th Floor
Washington, DC 20523

Physical Address:

USAID Annex (UA)
500 D Street, SW
10th Floor
Washington, DC 20547

Last updated: July 28, 2022

Share This Page