Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization Staff Listing

Speeches Shim

The Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) is responsible for monitoring USAID's implementation and execution of the small business programs and advising the Administrator and senior leadership. OSDBU provides guidance, training and outreach support concerning small business participation in USAID procurements.

Please contact us if you have any questions about USAID's small business participation programs (osdbu1@usaid.gov or 202-916-4220).  

OSDBU Leadership

Kimberly Ball, Director

Jamala Peyton, Deputy Director for Operations (japeyton@usaid.gov )

John Watson, Deputy Director for Programs (johwatson@usaid.gov)

OSDBU Operations Team  

Teneshia Alston, Small Business Goaling Manager, talston@usaid.gov, (202) 916-2553

Charles Aycock, Small Business Specialist, caycock@usaid.gov, (202) 714-8950

Kevin Davis, Small Business Specialist, kedavis@usaid.gov, (202) 916-2543

Kimberly Mace, Small Business Specialist, kmace@usaid.gov, (202) 340-2455

Nkechi Mogekwu, Communications Specialist-Contractor, nmogekwu@usaid.gov, (202) 372-7172

OSDBU Programs Team  

Frances Bond, Acting Subcontracting Program Manager, fbond@usaid.gov, (202) 916-2552

 Edward Encarnacion, Management and Data Analyst, eencarnacion@usaid.gov, (202) 916-2551

Shemaura Palmer, Program Support Specialist, spalmer@usaid.gov, (240) 244-7976

Enrique Steiner, Small Business Program Training Coordinator, esteiner@usaid.gov, (202) 916-2546

Vacant

  • Bureau for Resilience and Food Security  
  • East Africa Missions (Burundi, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mauritius, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda, the Central Africa Regional Program)  

Mailing Address:

U.S. Agency for International Development
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
USAID Annex (UA), 10th Floor
Washington, DC 20523

Physical Address:

USAID Annex (UA)
500 D Street, SW
10th Floor
Washington, DC 20547

Last updated: September 22, 2022

Share This Page