Office of Legislative Affairs

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Office of Legislative Affairs maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

The Office of Legislative Affairs publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300

 

Areas of Responsibility

Name

E-mail

Phone

Acting Assistant Administrator;

Brynn Barnett

bbarnet@usaid.gov

202-712-1555

Acting Deputy Assistant Administrator;

Office Director; Acting House Division Chief; House Appropriations

Sonali Korde

skorde@usaid.gov

202-712-4139

Program Analyst, Intern Coordinator

Scott Hochenberg

shochenberg@usaid.gov

202-712-4213

Acting Senate Division Chief

Senate Foreign Relations Committee; Africa Bureau

Casey Redmon

credmon@usaid.gov

202-712-0502

Legislative Reference Division Chief

(Correspondence, Reports, Notification and Training)

Lee Walter

lwalter@usaid.gov

202-712-0604

House Foreign Affairs Committee; Bureau for Democracy, Conflict & Humanitarian Assistance (DCHA);(Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance, Food For Peace, Office of Transition Initiatives), Bureau for Food Security

Katy Crosby

kcrosby@usaid.gov

202-712-4041

Bureau for Middle East; House and Senate Armed Services Committees; DCHA/Office of Civilian-Military Cooperation; Countering Violent Extremism;

Joe Foltz

jofoltz@usaid.gov

202-712-1843

Bureau for Latin America & the Caribbean; Legislative Reference

James Kennedy

jakennedy@usaid.gov

202-712-4251

Office of Afghanistan & Pakistan Affairs; House Oversight &

Government Reform Committee; Senate Homeland Security & Government Affairs Committee;  Office of Inspector General; GAO;  General Counsel

Chris Krafchak

ckrafchak@usaid.gov

202-712-4943

Congressional Correspondence & Reports; Transcripts;

Questions for the Record

Jacob Leffler

jleffler@usaid.gov

202-712-4543

Congressional Notifications; Legislative Referral Memoranda

Kathy Morris

kmorris@usaid.gov

202-712-4415

Bureau for Europe and Eurasia; Office of Security; Transformation Task Team (T3)

John Pezzullo

jpezzullo@usaid.gov

202-712-4734

Bureau for Economic Growth, Education, & Environment;

Bureau for Global Health;

Monica Pons

mpons@usaid.gov

202-712-0370

Senate Appropriations; Bureau for Asia; Budget and Resource Management; Bureau for Foreign Assistance

Dottie Rayburn

drayburn@usaid.gov

202-712-4872

Congressional Research Service; Human Resources;

Civil Rights and Diversity; Congressional Awards; Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

Stan Sienkiewicz

ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov

202-712-4131

U.S. Global Development Lab; DCHA/Office of Democracy, Rights & Governance

Heela Rasool

hrasool@usaid.gov

202-712-0086

Bureau for Food Security; Bureau for Management; Bureau for Policy, Planning & Learning

Michelle Dworkin

mdworkin@usaid.gov

202-712-1383

American Schools and Hospitals Abroad, Office of Conflict Management and Mitigation

Daniel Henke

dhenke@usaid.gov

202-712-4768

Gender, Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

Taylor Slate

tslate@usaid.gov

202-712-5732

 

Last updated: October 30, 2017

Share This Page