Congressional Liaison Division

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Congressional Liaison Division maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

Congressional Liaison Division publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports. 

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300




   Area(s) of Responsibility

Name

E-mail

Acting Assistant Administrator

James Bever

jbever@usaid.gov

Acting Deputy Assistant Administrator

Don Gressett

dgressett@usaid.gov

Office Director, Acting House Division Chief, House Appropriations

Sonali Korde

skorde@usaid.gov

Program Analyst, Intern Coordinator

Scott Hochenberg

shochenberg@usaid.gov

Acting Senate Division Chief Senate Foreign Relations Committee; Africa Bureau

Casey Redmon

credmon@usaid.gov

Legislative Reference Division Chief (Correspondence, Reports, Notification and Training)

Lee Walter

lwalter@usaid.gov

Bureau for Food Security; U.S. Global Development Lab; Bureau for Management; Bureau for Policy, Planning & Learning;

Chris Cole

ccole@usaid.gov

House Foreign Affairs Committee; Bureau for Democracy, Conflict & Humanitarian Assistance (DCHA); (Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance, Food For Peace, Office of Transition Initiatives)

Katy Crosby

kcrosby@usaid.gov

Bureau for Middle East; Power Africa; DCHA/American Schools & Hospitals Abroad; House and Senate Armed Services Committees; DCHA/Office of Civilian-Military Cooperation; Countering Violent Extremism;

Joe Foltz

jofoltz@usaid.gov

Bureau for Latin America & the Caribbean; Legislative Reference

James Kennedy

jakennedy@usaid.gov

Office of Afghanistan & Pakistan Affairs; House Oversight & Government Reform Committee; Senate Homeland Security & Government Affairs Committee; DCHA/Office of Democracy, Rights & Governance; DCHA/Conflict Mitigation & Management; Office of Inspector General; GAO; General Counsel

Chris Krafchak

ckrafchak@usaid.gov

Congressional Correspondence & Reports; Transcripts; Questions for the Record

Jacob Leffler

jleffler@usaid.gov

Congressional Notifications; Legislative Referral Memoranda

Kathy Morris

kmorris@usaid.gov

Bureau for Europe and Eurasia; Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives; Office of Security

John Pezzullo

kmorris@usaid.gov

Bureau for Economic Growth, Education, & Environment; Bureau for Global Health; Gender

Monica Pons

mpons@usaid.gov

Senate Appropriations; Bureau for Asia; Budget and Resource Management; Bureau for Foreign Assistance

Dottie Rayburn

drayburn@usaid.gov

Congressional Research Service; Human Resources; Civil Rights and Diversity; Congressional Awards; Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

Stan Sienkiewicz

ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov

 

Last updated: April 26, 2017

Share This Page