Congressional Liaison Division

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Congressional Liaison Division maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

Congressional Liaison Division publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports. 

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300

 




   Area(s) of Responsibility

Name

E-mail

Acting Assistant Administrator

James Bever

jbever@usaid.gov

Acting Deputy Assistant Administrator

Don Gressett

dgressett@usaid.gov

 

Office Director

Sonali Korde

skorde@usaid.gov

Senate Division Chief, Senate Foreign Relations Committee, Africa Bureau (except Power Africa)

Casey Redmon

credmon@usaid.gov

House Division Chief, House Foreign Affairs Committee, Bureau for Policy, Planning & Learning, Bureau for Latin America & the Caribbean, House and Senate Armed Services Committees, DCHA/Office of Civilian-Military Cooperation, Countering Violent Extremism, Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

Tim Hurley

thurley@usaid.gov

Legislative Reference Division Chief (Correspondence, Reports, Notification and Training)

Lee Walter

lwalter@usaid.gov

Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives,

Bureau for Food Security, Bureau for Management, Office of Security, U.S. Global Development Lab

Chris Cole

ccole@usaid.gov

Bureau for Democracy, Conflict & Humanitarian Assistance (Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance, Food For Peace, Office of Transition Initiatives)

Katy Crosby

kcrosby@usaid.gov

Bureau for Middle East, DCHA/Conflict Mitigation & Management, DCHA/American Schools & Hospitals Abroad, Power Africa

Joe Foltz

jofoltz@usaid.gov

Legislative Reference, Europe and Eurasia Bureau

James Kennedy

jakennedy@usaid.gov

Office of Afghanistan& Pakistan Affairs, Oversight Committees (House Oversight & Government Reform, Senate Homeland Security & Government Affairs), General Counsel, Office of Inspector General, Government Accountability Office, DCHA/Office of Democracy, Rights & Governance

Chris Krafchak

ckrafchak@usaid.gov

Congressional Correspondence & Reports, Transcripts, and Questions for the Record

Jacob Leffler

jleffler@usaid.gov

Congressional Notifications, Legislative Referral Memoranda

Kathy Morris

kmorris@usaid.gov

Economic Growth, Education, and Environment, Climate Change, Energy, Trade,  Gender, Bureau for Global Health

Monica Pons

mpons@usaid.gov

Senate and House Appropriations, Budget and Resource Management, Asia Bureau, Bureau for Foreign Assistance

Dottie Rayburn

drayburn@usaid.gov

Human Resources, Civil Rights and Diversity, Congressional Awards, Congressional Research Service

Stan Sienkiewicz

ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov

 

Last updated: January 17, 2017

Share This Page