Advisory Committee On Voluntary Foreign Aid Members

ACVFA members are appointed by the USAID Administrator for two-year terms. Members embody diverse perspectives and experience and are experts on private voluntary organizations and international development including PVO comparative advantages in relief and development, aspects of PVO programming, and the relationship of PVOs with USAID. The members serve without compensation.

The members are derived from a balanced cross section of non-governmental entities, including private and voluntary organizations, cooperatives, foundations, private firms, and professional societies. They serve in a representational capacity, rather than an individual capacity.

2015 ACVFA Members

Patrick Awuah
Ashesi University College

David Beckmann
Bread for the World

James Boomgard
President and CEO

Nancy Boswell
Director, US & International Anti-Corruption Law Program
American University, Washington College of Law

Maria Eitel
Nike Foundation

Helene D. Gayle
McKinsey Social Initiative

Anne Lynam Goddard
President and CEO
ChildFund International

Anwar Khan
Chief Operations Officer
Islamic Relief USA

Asim Khwaja
Professor of Public Policy
John F. Kennedy School of Government

Richard Klausner
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

Jack Leslie
Weber Shandwick

Charles Lyons
President and CEO
Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation

Paul Meyer
Chairman and President

Ndidi Nwuneli
Founder, LEAP Africa
Co-Founder, AACE Foods

Sunil Sanghvi
McKinsey and Company

Liz Schrayer
Executive Director
US Global Leadership Coalition

Will Warshauer
President and CEO

Ken Wollack
National Democratic Institute

Carolyn Woo
President and CEO
Catholic Relief Services

Sam Worthington
President and CEO

Last updated: August 18, 2015

Share This Page