Для женщин в сельских районах Узбекистана создали возможность трудоустройства

Speeches Shim

Воскресенье, 20 Декабрь, 2020
Women at the sewing class by the Ayol va Shodlik Center
Partnership for Innovation Activity

Дильбар Рузиева живет в Марказ-Махалле Ангорского района, расположенного в самой южной части Сурхандарьинской области Узбекистана, с мужем и их дочерью, у которой инвалидность. Дильбар вышла замуж в 19 лет, из-за домашних обязанностей бросила учебу. Без университетского диплома и с ребенком с инвалидностью, Дильбар долгое время не могла найти работу. Благо, ее муж обеспечивал семью. Но как только началась пандемия, его, как и миллионы низкооплачиваемых работников, уволили. В течение первых шести месяцев пандемии семья жила за счет того, что выращивала овощи и фрукты у себя в огороде. Долго это продолжаться не могло — близилась осень. Поэтому еще в июле Дильбар успешно окончила курсы по шитью, которые бесплатно проводила неправительственная организация «Аёл ва шодлик» в Ангорском районе. Дильбар получила навыки, позволяющие ей получать стабильный доход и финансово поддерживать свою семью.

В настоящее время в Ангорском районе насчитывается более 70 000 девочек и женщин, что составляет 52 процента населения. Почти 30 процентов из них являются безработными. Не имея возможности найти работу, многие девушки и женщины эмигрируют за границу в поисках работы — именно безработица приводит к трудовой миграции. Многие жители не имеют возможности получить высшее образование и профессиональные навыки из-за того, что рядом попросту нет высших образовательных учреждений. 

Одним из решений этой проблемы является обучение профессии или ремеслу. Это не только способствует экономической стабильности и благополучию семьи, но и повышает уровень социальной активности девочек и женщин. Платные частные учебные курсы недоступны для многих, поэтому Центр «Аёл ва шодлик» предлагает бесплатную помощь для нуждающихся женщин.

Центр «Аёл ва Шодлик» через свое социальное предприятие «Помочь легко» имеет большой опыт профессионального обучения, в том числе пошива верхней одежды и других товаров. Предприятие располагает швейными машинами, раскройными столами и всем оборудованием, необходимым для полного производственного цикла. В рамках программы «Партнерство для инноваций», реализуемой АРГО и общенациональным движением «Юксалиш» в Узбекистане, Центром «Аёл ва шодлик» при финансовой поддержке USAID был разработан бизнес-план и маркетинговая стратегия швейного цеха на 2020-2022 гг.

Тренеры по шитью Малика Бегежанова и Наргиза Нарбоева также проживают в Ангорском районе. Они прекрасно понимают проблему безработицы среди женщин в регионе. Несколько лет назад они посещали курсы швейного дела в Центре «Аёл ва шодлик» и впоследствии нашли работу благодаря «Помочь легко». При поддержке финансируемой USAID программы «Партнерство для инноваций» Малика и Наргиза продолжили и завершили курсы повышения квалификации. Сегодня обе женщины бесплатно обучают девушек и женщин из своего села.

При отборе потенциальных участников курсов швейного дела Центр «Аёл ва шодлик» учитывает рекомендации махаллей — местных органов самоуправления. «Этот год был особенно тяжелым для многих в нашем селе», — говорит Хосият Адинаева, заместитель главы махалли по вопросам семьи, женщин и социальной поддержки. «Всего в нашей махалле проживает 789 семей; шесть из них считаются малообеспеченными, а 44 — уязвимыми». В течение лета Центр связался с нами, и двенадцать наших девушек и женщин прошли курс шитья. Некоторые из них получили работу в швейной мастерской, работающей в нашем селе, а другие принимают заказы на дому».

«Я не работала много лет», — говорит Дильбар. «В июле представители махалли рассказали мне о бесплатных курсах шитья, и я с удовольствием пошла туда. Преподаватели специально приехали к нам в село, чтобы научить нас. Сначала я шила для своей семьи, а потом стала принимать заказы от соседей. Благодаря этому у нашей семьи есть источник дохода».

За последние несколько месяцев 30 женщин из сельских общин прошли обучение в Центре «Аёл ва шодлик». Половина из этих женщин с тех пор работают на дому. Помимо шитья, инструкторы обучили 23 женщин навыкам ведения бизнеса. Предприятие «Помочь легко», на котором работают женщины из уязвимых групп населения, уже получает заказы. Доходы, получаемые от социального предприятия, позволяют организации продолжать профессиональное обучение женщин и поддерживают их в организации и развитии своего дела.

История Дильбар показывает, насколько важно, чтобы женщины имели возможность заработать. Это помогло ей укрепить веру как в себя, так и в будущее своей семьи. «Благодаря навыкам, которые я приобрела, теперь я могу заботиться о своей дочери. Мы с мужем накопили деньги, получили кредит под низкий процент при поддержке махалли и построили небольшую теплицу. Я верю, что у нас все наладится», — говорит с улыбкой на лице Дильбар.

Last updated: January 18, 2022

Share This Page

Creating Employment Opportunities for Women in Rural Uzbekistan

Speeches Shim

Sunday, December 20, 2020
Women at the sewing class by the Ayol va Shodlik Center
Partnership for Innovation Activity

Dilbar Ruziyeva lives in Markaz Mahalla in Angor district, located in the southernmost part of Uzbekistan’s Surkhandarya region with her husband and their daughter who has a physical disability. Dilbar married at the young age of 19 after which she didn’t pursue her studies. Without a university degree and with a special needs child, Dilbar has struggled to find employment. Her husband used to provide for their family. But once the pandemic hit, he, like millions of low-wage earners, got laid-off. For the first six months of the pandemic, the family lived off what they could grow in their garden. In July, Dilbar successfully completed sewing classes offered free of charge by Ayol va Shodlik Center, a non-governmental organization in Angor district. She now has the skills to earn a steady income and financially support her family.

There are currently more than 70,000 girls and women in Angor district, comprising 52 percent of the population. Nearly 30 percent are unemployed. Unable to find a job, many girls and women migrate abroad to find work. Unemployment leads to labor migration. Without easy access to universities, rural residents lack professional skills and have limited opportunities to pursue vocational training or higher education.

One solution to this challenge is to learn a trade or craft. It not only contributes to economic stability and family well-being, but also increases the level of social engagement among girls and women. Fee-based private training courses are not affordable for many, so the Ayol va Shodlik Center offers free training courses for women in need.

Ayol va Shodlik Center through its social enterprise, Helping is Easy, has extensive experience with vocational training, including sewing outerwear and other goods. The enterprise has sewing machines, cutting tables, and all the equipment needed for a full production cycle. Through the USAID-funded Partnership for Innovations program implemented by ARGO and Yuksalish Nationwide Movement in Uzbekistan, Ayol va Shodlik Center developed a business plan and marketing strategy for a sewing workshop for 2020-2022.

Sewing instructors Malika Begejanova and Nargiza Narboyeva also live in Angor district. They are intimately aware of the rate of unemployment among women in the region. Several years ago, they attended sewing courses offered by the Ayol va Shodlik Center and subsequently found employment with the assistance of Helping is Easy. With the support of the USAID-funded Partnership for Innovations program, Malika and Nargiza pursued and completed advanced professional courses. Today, both women train girls and women from their community at no charge.

When selecting potential participants for sewing courses, the Ayol va Shodlik Center considers recommendations from local self-governing authorities (mahalla). “This year has been especially tough for many in our community,” says Khosiyat Adinayeva, Deputy Head of Markaz Mahalla for family, women, and social support issues. “A total of 789 families live in our mahalla; six of them are considered low-income, and 44 are vulnerable. During the summer, the Center contacted us and twelve of our girls and women attended their sewing course. Some of them received jobs in a sewing workshop operating in our community, and the others take orders at home.”

“I didn’t work for many years,” says Dilbar. “In July, the mahalla officials told me about free sewing courses and I gladly attended them. The instructors visited our community to teach us. At first, I sewed for my family members, and then I started taking orders from my neighbors. Thanks to this, our family has a source of income.”

During the past few months, 30 women from rural communities have completed courses offered by the Ayol va Shodlik Center. Half of these women have since been working from home. In addition to sewing, instructors have also taught 23 women business skills. The Helping is Easy social enterprise which employs women from vulnerable groups is already receiving orders. Income from the social enterprise allows the organization to continue providing women with professional training and supports their ability to start and grow their businesses.

Dilbar’s story demonstrates how important it is for women to be able to have access to income generating activities. It has helped build her confidence both in herself, and her family’s future. “Thanks to the skills I have gained, I can now take care of my daughter. My husband and I saved money, received a low-interest loan with the support of the mahalla, and built a small greenhouse. I believe everything is getting better for us,” says a grateful Dilbar.

Last updated: February 23, 2021

Share This Page