Истории успеха | Туркменистан

Speeches Shim

Last updated: March 10, 2022

16-02-2022

Туберкулез (ТБ) является высококонтагиозным бактериальным заболеванием, которое можно предотвратить и излечить. Но быстрое распространение болезни, неправильное использование антибиотиков и несоблюдение режимов лечения туберкулеза привели к увеличению числа трудноизлечимых случаев туберкулеза с множественной лекарственной устойчивостью (МЛУ-ТБ). В 2019 году, в Центральной Азии, на МЛУ-ТБ приходилось 25 процентов всех смертных случаев среди инфекционных, материнских, неонатальных заболеваний и болезней, связанных с питанием.  В настоящее время в глобальном масштабе туберкулез уступает только COVID-19 как самая смертоносная инфекция в мире.

03-02-2022

Изменение климата всё чаще вызывает экстремальные погодные явления. Это снижает надёжность существующих методологий прогнозирования погоды, делая обычные прогнозы погоды, основанные на исторических данных, менее точными.

01-09-2021

В то время как роль обрабатывающей промышленности в странах с развитой экономикой снижается, для многих развивающихся экономик верно обратное. В Туркменистане, например, обрабатывающая промышленность переживает беспрецедентный бум, стимулируя рост числа рабочих мест и создавая новые возможности для бизнеса. Предприниматели Батыр Танрыгулыев и Руслан Мамметсеидов воспользовались этой возможностью, чтобы открыть новое производственное предприятие, и с помощью USAID добиваются значительных успехов. 

21-07-2021

25-летний Ильяс Кудратуллаев - амбициозный начинающий предприниматель из Ашхабада, Туркменистан. Он является одним из более чем 7000 молодых людей из страны, которые участвуют в программе USAID «Развитие навыков молодежи для успешного будущего», разработанной для подготовки молодежи к современному рынку труда и предоставления им возможности вносить свой вклад в местную экономику и свои сообщества.

22-04-2021

На территории Ахалского велаята, расположенного в центре Туркменистана, находится столица страны – город Ашхабад. Эта область, занимающая центральную часть и юг страны, которая граничит с Ираном и Афганистаном вдоль горной цепи Копетдаг, производит пятую часть сельскохозяйственной продукции страны.

Pages

Success Stories | Turkmenistan

Speeches Shim

Last updated: July 08, 2022

July 7, 2022

Nazilya Huseynova, a doll maker from Turkmenistan, used to help her grandmother sew clothes as a child. At the age of 10, she sat down at a sewing machine for the first time. Today she thinks fondly of those early days of mastering a new craft – and the doors it has opened for her.  At the age of 18, Nazilya became a professional seamstress. Nazilya is an accountant by training, but sewing became her vocation. She has successfully raised two children while working on her own terms as a seamstress, and always made time to study new techniques. 

February 16, 2022

Tuberculosis (TB) is a highly contagious bacterial disease that is preventable and curable. But rapid disease spread, antibiotic misuse, and non-adherence to TB treatment regimens have resulted in a proliferation of hard-to-treat cases of multidrug-resistant TB (MDR-TB). In 2019, MDR-TB accounted for 25 percent of the total deaths among communicable, maternal, neonatal, and nutritional diseases in Central Asia. Globally, tuberculosis is now second only to COVID-19 as the world’s most infectious disease killer.

February 3, 2022

Increasingly, climate change is causing extreme weather events. It disrupts the reliability and accuracy of existing weather prediction methodologies, making conventional weather forecasting based on historical data less accurate.

September 1, 2021

While the role of manufacturing is on the decline in advanced economies, the opposite is true for many emerging economies. In Turkmenistan, for example, manufacturing is experiencing an unprecedented boom, spurring job growth, and creating new business opportunities. Entrepreneurs Batyr Tanrygulyev and Ruslan Mammetseyidov have capitalized on this opportunity to start a new manufacturing venture, and with USAID assistance are seeing immediate success. 

July 21, 2021

Ilyas Kudratullaev, 25, is an ambitious budding entrepreneur from Ashgabat, Turkmenistan. He is one of over 7,000 young people from the country to benefit from USAID’s Enriching Youth for Tomorrow program, designed to prepare youth for the modern labor market and enable them to contribute to the local economy and their communities.

Pages