Eastern and Southern Caribbean

  • Press Release: USAID Caribbean Clean Energy Program Helps Green the Grid

    Learn More
  • Press Release: USAID Project Boosts Grenada’s Resilience to Climate Change

    Learn More
  • Press Release: Region Benefits from U.S. Forum on Youth Violence Prevention

    Learn More
  • Press Release: Dominican Youth Benefit from Juvenile Justice Reforms

    Learn More
  • Press Release: USAID Climate Change Project Bolsters Dominica’s Resilience

    Learn More

About Eastern and Southern Caribbean


The Eastern and Southern Caribbean (ESC) region includes the six independent countries of the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS: Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, and St. Vincent and the Grenadines), Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana and Suriname, all of which emerged as independent nations only in the last 50 years.

The ecomomic growth program, funded in part through the Caribbean Basin Security Initiative, assists youth to lead productive lives through workforce development training and linkages with the marketplace. The program also supports reforms to the region’s juvenile justice sector as well as measures to adapt to climate change through freshwater and coastal/marine zone management.

The health portfolio focuses on combating HIV/AIDS in the region, and is implemented through the Caribbean Regional Partnership Framework under the U.S. President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief.

Last updated: July 05, 2016

Share This Page

Contact Information

Mission Contact

Christopher Cushing, Mission Director
USAID/Eastern and Southern Caribbean
Embassy, Wildey Business Park
St. Michael
Latin America & the Caribbean
(246) 227-4118

USAID Contact

Jayanthi Narain