Истории успеха | Казахстан

Speeches Shim

Language: English | Russian

Last updated: September 21, 2021

05-06-2021

Ежегодно 5 июня мы отмечаем Всемирный день окружающей среды. Это дает нам  возможность отметить нашу живительную биосферу, без которой мы не можем существовать. В этом году темой Всемирного дня окружающей среды является «Восстановление экосистем».

27-05-2021

Для потенциальных путешественников, вынужденных оставаться дома из-за пандемии COVID-19, социальные сети стали своего рода заменой отложенных поездок, вдохновляя и наполняя мечтами о путешествиях. По словам бельгийской путешественницы Синтии Бил из Journal of Nomads, неоднократно посещавшей Центральную Азию, во время пандемии соцсети помогали ей представлять и планировать свою следующую поездку в регион.

03-05-2021

3 мая мы вместе со всем миром отмечаем Всемирный день свободы печати. А как со свободой слова и соблюдением прав журналистов обстоят дела в странах Центральной Азии? Партнёр USAID, Internews, поговорил с тремя правозащитными организациями, работающими в сфере медиа, из Казахстана, чтобы понять, с какими сложностями сталкиваются журналисты и какая работа проводится в регионе для улучшения ситуации.

29-03-2021

Алиса Масалева, 41 год, опытный журналист из Шымкента, Южно-Казахстанская область. Уже 20 лет она работает репортером, 15 из них в областной газете «Южный Казахстан».

26-03-2021

Доктор Аденов Малик Молдабекович является директором Национального научного центра фтизиопульмонологии Республики Казахстан. После окончания Алматинского Государственного Медицинского Института в 1994 году, он посвятил свою карьеру борьбе с туберкулезом в Республике Казахстан.  

Pages

Success Stories | Kazakhstan

Speeches Shim

Language: English | Russian

Last updated: June 07, 2021

June 5, 2021

Every year on June 5, we mark World Environment Day. It is an opportunity to celebrate our life-giving biosphere, without which we cannot exist. This year’s World Environment Day theme is “ecosystem restoration.”

May 27, 2021

For would-be travellers forced to stay home by the COVID-19 pandemic, inspiration delivered via social media has proven to be an important substitute for postponed trips and has stimulated daydreams of adventure. Belgian travel blogger Cynthia Bil of Journal of Nomads, a repeat visitor to Central Asia, has used them during the pandemic to envision her next trip to the region.

May 3, 2021

On May 3, world over, we celebrate World Press Freedom Day. To learn about the freedom of speech and journalists’ rights in Central Asia, USAID’s partner, Internews, interviewed three media advocacy organizations in Kazakhstan to understand the challenges journalists face and what work is being done in the region to improve the situation.

April 26, 2021

Leila is 45 years old. She lives with her four children in Pavlodar, a small industrial city in the North-East of Kazakhstan.  She greets everyone with a warm smile. It is the kind of smile that lights up her entire face. Even her eyes are smiling. Leila is very energetic; in a self-help group, she shares her story openly with no hesitance, believing that it can help someone else. She is strong, bubbly, and intelligent. 

March 29, 2021

Alisa Massaleva, 41, is a seasoned journalist from Shymkent, South Kazakhstan. She’s been a reporter for over two decades and has worked for a regional newspaper, Yuzhnyi Kazakhstan, for 15 years.

Pages