حالة من الاستعداد

Speeches Shim

Arabic Shim

الثلاثاء, 22 حزيران, 2021
يشعر بشايغ الان حول خطة عمله التجاري
DCEO for USAID

بيشنع، 21 عاما، هو طالب في قسم هندسة البرمجيات، جامعة صلاح الدين في اربيل. خلال فترة الحظر الشامل، رأى ان معظم الاعمال التجارية العراقية تعمل من خلال الانترنيت، وان الكثير منها قد انتقل فعلا للعمل بهذه الطريقة، عدا تلك الخاصة ببناء الاجسام واللياقة البدنية. وبعد ان رأى هذه الثغرة واعتمادا على معرفته الاكاديمية في مجال الهندسة البرامجية، قرر انشاء جيمهوك GymHok ، اول منصة للياقة البدنية عبر الانترنيت في اقليم كردستان.

وفي تشرين الاول 2020، انخرط بيشنع في برنامج اغنايت Ignite الممول من الوكالة الامريكية للتنمية الدولية لكي ينقل عمله التجاري من مجرد فكرة الى واقع. يعمل برنامج اغنايت على مساعدة رواد الاعمال على الوصول الى السوق وفهم سلوك الزبائن. وقد اكمل بيشنع البرنامج وقد ادرك بان فكرته التجارية قابلة للتطبيق ولها سوق.

وبعد انتهائه من برنامج اغنايت، تكونت لدى بيشنع رؤية حول ماهية تطبيقه، الا انه كان يفتقر الى معرفة العمل التجاري لمتابعة خططه. وفي كانون الثاني 2021، قرر الانتقال بمهاراته حول الاعمال التجارية الى مستوى اعلى مع برنامج حاضنات الاعمال التجارية التقني الممول من الوكالة الامريكية للتنمية الدولية الذي استمر لثلاثة اشهر. يقول بيشنع "لدي خبرة في البرمجة وانشاء التطبيقات، ولكني افتقر للخبرة في مجال العمل التجاري والدعم المادي لدعم عملي التجاري، ولهذا السبب التحقت بهذا البرنامج." 

يقوم برنامج حاضنات الاعمال التجارية الفني الممول من الوكالة الامريكية للتنمية الدولية بتدريب رواد الاعمال العراقيين الشباب للبدء باعمالهم التجارية الناجحة وادارتها في بيئة متعاونة يعمل فيها الاختصاصيون وقادة الاعمال التجارية بدور المرشد والموجه لهم. وفي نهاية البرنامج سيتمكن رواد الاعمال من انشاء نموذج اولي لعملهم التجاري. يقول بيشنع "لم اكن لاتقدم في عملي بهذه الطريقة لولا برنامج حاضنات الاعمال التجارية. وقبل ان انخرط في هذا البرنامج، لم اكن اتمتع سوى بالقليل من الفهم حول كيفية البدء بالعمل التجاري، وقد تعلمت امورا لم اكن اعرف اني بحاجة اليها فعلا."

ومنذ ان اكمل بيشنع البرنامج، بدأ باستخدام تطبيقه جيمهوك GymHok الذي يوفر مكانا لمالكي قاعات الجمناستك ومدربي اللياقة البدنية لرفع مستوى التواصل مع زبائنهم وتقديم خدماتهم لهم عبر الانترنيت. كما انه يقوم ببناء شراكات مع المزيد من مالكي قاعات الجمناستك والقاعات الرياضية لتطوير قاعدة بيانات لتطبيقه. كما استأجر متدربا وكلّف مصورا لعمل فيديو ترويجي لمنصة جيمهوك. يقول بيشنع "انا واثق من عملي التجاري اليوم، واخطط في تكريس كل وقتي السنة القادمة على تنميته."

Last updated: May 10, 2022

Share This Page

Picking up the Pace with USAID Business Support

Speeches Shim

Tuesday, June 22, 2021
With support from USAID, Peshang feels confident about his business plan and the future of GymHok.
DCEO for USAID

Peshang, 21, is a Software Engineering student at Salahuddin University in Erbil. During the lockdown, he saw Iraqi businesses moving their operations online. Many businesses were able to operate virtually, except for the fitness sector. Seeing this gap, and given his academic background in software engineering, he decided to create GymHok – the first online fitness platform in Kurdistan. 

In October 2020, Peshang enrolled in USAID’s Ignite program to take his business from an idea to reality. The Ignite program helps entrepreneurs conduct market research and understand consumer behavior. He completed the program knowing his business idea was feasible and marketable. 

After Ignite, Peshang had a vision of what the application would look like, but lacked the business knowledge to follow through with his plans. In January 2021, he decided to take his business skills to the next level with USAID’s three-month Tech Incubator program. “I’m experienced in coding and creating applications, but I didn’t have the business knowledge and financial support to back it up, which is why I joined the program,” said Peshang.

The USAID Tech Incubator trains young Iraqi entrepreneurs to start and manage successful businesses in a collaborative environment where specialists and business leaders serve as mentors. At the end of the program, entrepreneurs create a fully functioning prototype of their business. “I couldn’t have progressed the way I did without [The Tech Incubator],” said Peshang, “Before the program, I had a very basic understanding of how a start-up works, and I learned things I didn’t even know I needed.”

Since completing the program, Peshang has launched his GymHok application, which provides a place for gym owners and fitness trainers to increase their reach and offer their services online. He is also building partnerships with more gym owners and sports shops to grow his application’s database and has even hired one intern, and commissioned a videographer to create GymHok’s promotional video. “I am confident with where my business is today. I plan on dedicating all my time next year to make it grow,” he said.

 

Last updated: November 01, 2021

Share This Page