موائمة الامل والازدهار في سنجار

Speeches Shim

Arabic Shim

الثلاثاء, 1 شباط, 2022
نايف، ٤٢ عاما، في ورشة اللحام التي افتحها في سنجار في آذار ٢٠٢١
DCEO for USAID

يقول نايف البالغ من العمر 42 عاما الذي يدير ورشة للحام في سنجار " أنسى كل أيام العمل الشاق حين اعود الى البيت وأرى الابتسامة مرسومة على وجوه أطفالي". نايف رجل متزوج وأب لخمسة أطفال، كان قد هرب من سنجار عام 2014، كباقي الايزيديين، للتخلص من داعش.

وفي عام 2020، عاد نايف وعائلته الى سنجار ليجد له عملا في ورشة لحام. وعلى الرغم من امتنانه لإيجاد عمل له، إلا أن دخله القليل لم يكن كافيا لإعالة أسرته المكونة من سبعة أفراد. فتراكمت ديونه بسرعة وهو يحاول تغطية النفقات المعيشية لعائلته.

كان جيران نايف على علم بوضعه الاقتصادي وحاولوا مساعدته من خلال تقديمه لمدرب الأعمال في الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية في المنطقة. وخلال المقابلة، تحدث نايف عن طموحه لفتح ورشة لحام لكسب المزيد من المال لدعم اسرته.

ومن خلال هذا الدعم من الوكالة الامريكية للتنمية الدولية، حصل نايف على مولدة كهربائية وماكنة لحام و منشار قطع كهربائي، وجلاخة زاوية. والان، بعد ثلاثة اشهر من فتحه لورشته، ارتفع إيراد نايف عشرة أضعاف ما كان يجنيه عام 2020 وتمكن من تسديد كل ديونه. ومع زيادة ايراداته، اشترى نايف سيارة لنقل أدوات ومواد اللحام الى مواقع العمل وتقديم خدماته في أماكن أخرى.

يشعر نايف بالفخر في تقديم خدمات اللحام لمجتمعه لمساعدة الناس في العودة لمنازلهم وإعادة إعمارها. ومع ضمان وضعه المادي، يمنح نايف زبائنه فرصة التسديد بالاقساط حين لايتمكنوا من الدفع مقدما بالكامل. ويعرض أحيانا تخفيضات او حتى يقدم خدماته مجانا للفقراء في مجتمعه. ولم يتقاضى نايف اجورا عن عمله في وضع اسيجة حديدية حول مقابر بعض العوائل واكتفى بالمطالبة بكلفة مواد العمل فقط، واهدى اجرة عمله لتلك العوائل. ويشعر نايف بالفخر لقدرته على المساهمة في تحقيق مستقبل واعد لعائلته ولمجتمعه.

 

Last updated: May 10, 2022

Share This Page

Welding Hope & Prosperity in Sinjar

Speeches Shim

Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Naif, 42, opened his own welding business with help from USAID in 2021.
DCEO for USAID

“I forget all of the day’s hard work when I come back home and see the smiles on the faces of my children,” Naif, 42, who runs his own welding business in Sinjar. Naif, husband and father of five children, fled from Sinjar in 2014 – like other Yezidis – to escape from ISIS. 

In 2020, Naif and his family returned to Sinjar, where he found work in a welding shop. He was thankful to have a job, but his small income was not enough to provide for his family of seven. Naif quickly fell into debt just trying to cover his family’s living expenses. 

Naif’s neighbors knew his situation, and they tried to help him by introducing him to USAID’s job coaches in the area. During their meeting, Naif shared his ambition to open his own welding business to earn more money to support his family.

With USAID support, Naif was provided with a generator, a welding machine, a cut-off saw, and angle grinder. Now, after three months of opening his own business, Naif earns about ten times more than what he was making back in 2020 and has paid off all his debt.  With his increased revenue, he also purchased a vehicle to transport his welding materials to work sites, which allows him to provide his services to more locations. 

Naif is proud to provide welding services in his community to help people to return home and rebuild. With his additional financial security, Naif gives his clients the option to pay him in installments for projects they cannot fully afford upfront, and sometimes offers discounts or even provides free services to the poorest members in his community. When Naif was hired by families to make an iron fence around a cemetery, he only charged for the cost of materials and donated his labor as a gift to the families. Naif is proud to be able to contribute to a more promising future for his family and his community. 

 

Last updated: May 10, 2022

Share This Page