Latin America and Caribbean Region Program Schedule

Speeches Shim

Workforce Gender Equality Accelerated Program

Colombia, October 20 – December 13, 2021

WEEK MODULES DATE TIME (EST) LOCAL TIME (GMT-5) DURATION
Week 1 Intro Wednesday, Oct 20 8:00–9:00 AM AND
(10 min break)
9:10–11:10 AM
7:00–8:00 AM AND
(10 min break)
8:10–10:10 AM
3 hours
Mod 1
Mod 2 Thursday, Oct 21 8:00–10:00 AM 7:00–9:00 AM 2 hours
Mod 3 Friday, Oct 22 8:00–10:30 AM 7:00–9:30 AM 2.5 hours
Week 2 Mod 4 Monday, Oct 25 8:00–10:00 AM 7:00–9:00 AM 2 hours
Mod 5 Wednesday, Oct 27 8:00–11:00 AM 7:00–10:00 AM 3 hours
Week 3 Mod 6 Wednesday, Nov 3 8:00–10:00 AM 7:00–9:00 AM 2 hours
Mod 7 Friday, Nov 5 8:00–10:00 AM 7:00–9:00 AM 2 hours
Week 4 Mod 8 Monday, Nov 8 8:00–10:30 AM 7:00–9:30 AM 2.5 hours
Wednesday, Nov 10 8:00–10:30 AM 7:00–9:30 AM 2.5 hours
Week 5 Mod 9 Wednesday, Nov 17 8:00–11:00 AM 7:00–10:00 AM 3 hours
Week 6 Mod 10 Monday, Nov 29 8:00–10:30 AM 7:00–9:30 AM 2.5 hours
Wednesday, Dec 1 8:00–10:30 AM 7:00–9:30 AM 2.5 hours
Week 7 Mod 11 Monday, Dec 6 8:00–9:30 AM 7:00–8:30 AM 1.5 hours
1:1 Coaching Session Thursday, Dec 9 To be scheduled   1 hour
Mod 12 Monday, Dec 13 8:00–10:00 AM 7:00–9:00 AM 2 hours

The Engendering Industries Workforce Gender Equality Accelerated Program is a leadership program that develops the skills and tools needed to increase gender equality, diversity, and inclusion in the workplace.

Three GridCo technicians pose in front of an electric power station
GridCo Technicians
Ryan Kilpatrick / USAID

Launched in 2015, USAID’s Engendering Industries program supports organizations in developing countries to increase economic opportunities for women and improve gender equality in the workplace. Expanding women’s participation in male-dominated sectors leads to tangible economic empowerment outcomes for women, such as formal employment opportunities and higher income. Increased gender equality also improves an organization’s business performance, helping companies meet their bottom-line by enhancing employee satisfaction, reducing turnover, and driving productivity. Well-functioning organizations are also vital in supporting stronger and more resilient economies. Through a customized best practices framework, demand-driven coaching, and a Gender Equity Executive Leadership Program, Engendering Industries builds the capacity of leaders to implement gender equality interventions that increase the professional participation of women and improve business performance.

Date 
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 - 8:45pm

Last updated: November 15, 2021