Trade Africa Initiative Briefer

Speeches Shim

Trade Africa is an initiative of the United States Government announced in July 2013 to strengthen the U.S. relationship with Africa in order to significantly expand U.S.–African private and public sector collaboration to increase trade with and within Africa. In 2013, the Trade Africa countries were Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda and in 2015, Trade Africa was expanded to include Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Mozambique, Senegal, and Zambia.

Issuing Country 
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 9:15am

Last updated: September 18, 2018