Trade Africa Fact Sheet

On July 1, 2013, President Obama announced a major initiative to improve U.S.-Africa trade. The Trade Africa Initiative supports greater U.S.-Africa trade and investment, regional integration, and trade competitiveness. It focuses initially on the Partner States of the East African Community (EAC): Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, and Uganda.

Trade Africa supports regional initiatives to improve market information, increase access to inputs, and reduce non-tariff barriers that can hinder trade across borders. It advances the Feed the Future Initiative goals to increase access and use of East African-grown staple foods in the region.

Download PDF to view in full. 

The East Africa Trade Hub Monthly Newsletter October 2015

Exporting Through AGOA: A Kenyan factory expands with AGOA


Issuing Country 
Thursday, July 23, 2015 - 10:45am

Last updated: April 24, 2017