East African Community

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional economic community of five member states - Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda Tanzania and Uganda - wi th a combined population of more than 133.1 million and a 2010 GDP of $45.5 billion. USAID helps EAC to improve the quality of life of the people of East Africa through increased competitiveness, value added production, trade and investment.

Issuing Country 
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 3:15am

Last updated: September 26, 2013