BIFAD Scientific Awards for Excellence

The purpose of the BIFAD Awards for Scientific Excellence is to recognize individual researchers and/or a team of researchers for significant achievements originating from work performed through USAID's Feed the Future Innovation Labs.  

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of the BIFAD Award for Scientific Excellence!

Dr. Hillary Egna, Director of the Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Aquaculture & Fisheries, and a team of her research collaborators received the 2018 Board for International Food and Agricultural Development (BIFAD) Scientific Award for Excellence in a Feed the Future Innovation Lab. Mr. Mohammad Mokhlesur Rahman received the BIFAD Student Award for Scientific Excellence in a Feed the Future Innovation Lab. The award announcements were made on October 16, 2018 during the BIFAD public meeting in conjunction with the World Food Prize in Des Moines, Iowa.

Read about past winners:

Last updated: October 18, 2018

Share This Page