Vacancy Announcements

USAID fills all vacant Merit Promotion and Competitive positions through the automated application system at the U.S. Office of Personnel Management's (OPM) USAJOBS site. Each announcement will be listed on the Office of Human Resources Website with a direct link to USAJOBS. USAID employees and other applicants can click on the vacancy number identified and go immediately to USAJOBs. Once at USAJOBs, you can review the individual announcement, register, and then apply for the job. A paper application requires the submission of an Applicant Questionnaire Form that must be completed and submitted before the closing date of the announcement. Call the contact person listed in the announcement for more information on this process.

Please read the privacy statement associated with the USAJOBS site in order to find out more about what information the site requires, why, and how it is utilized.

Bureau for Africa
GS-0136-13
Friday, September 12, 2014 to Friday, September 19, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Management
GS-2210-14
Monday, September 15, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-11
Sunday, December 1, 2013 to Sunday, November 30, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Management
GS-2210-14
Monday, September 15, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Friday, August 22, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
FSN-10 (Full Performance Level)
Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
FSN-11
Friday, August 22, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Resources
FS-0401-05
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 to Friday, October 3, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Asia
FSN-10
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 to Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 to Thursday, October 2, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
FSN-10
Wednesday, September 3, 2014 to Thursday, September 18, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Human Resources
GS/11
Friday, September 19, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Management
GS-560-9/11/12
Monday, September 8, 2014 to Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Bureau for Africa
FSN-12
Tuesday, September 9, 2014 to Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Bureau for Africa
GS-13
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 to Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs
GS-14
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 to Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
All groups of qualified individuals
Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization
GS-0301-14
Friday, September 12, 2014 to Friday, September 19, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Bureau for Foreign Assistance
GS-0301-14
Thursday, September 11, 2014 to Thursday, September 18, 2014
Civil Service
Career Eligibility 
Status Candidates
Friday, September 12, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens
Friday, September 12, 2014 to Friday, September 26, 2014
Foreign Service
Career Eligibility 
US Citizens

Last updated: September 18, 2014

Subscribe to Vacancy Announcements