OSDBU Contact Information

The Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) is responsible for monitoring USAID's implementation and execution of the small business programs and advising the Administrator and senior leadership. OSDBU provides liaison and outreach support to business (small and large) concerning small business participation in USAID procurements. Please contact if you have any questions about USAID's small business participation programs.

Office Information

Mailing Address
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 848, SA-44
Washington, DC 20523

Physical Address
301 4th Street, SW
SA-44 (Rm 848)
Washington, DC 20024

Main Phone Number: (202) 567-4730 (202) 567-4740 (Fax)
osdbu@usaid.gov


OSDBU Staff

Name
Email Address
Title/Area of Responsibility
Mauricio Vera 
mvera@usaid.gov
Director
Kimberly Ball 
kball@usaid.gov
Deputy Director
Teneshia Alston 
talston@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4743

Goaling Program Manager
Outreach Coordinator
Small Business Training Program Point of Contact (POC)

David Canada 
dcanada@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4606
Subcontracting Program Manager
Mentor Protege Program Manager
Office of the Administrator POC
Bureau for Food Security (FBS) POC
Global Development Laboratory (GDL) POC
Bureau for Economic Growth, Education, and Environment (E3) POC
Veteran Owned Small Business POC
Kevin Davis 
kedavis@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4732 

Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance (DCHA) POC
Bureau for Global Health (GH) POC
Bureau for Policy, Planning and Learning (PPL) POC
Historically Underutilized Small Business Zone POC

Edward Encarnacion
eencarnacion@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-5145
Lead Administrative Officer
Small Business Utilization Data Analyst
Margaret Hunt 
mhunt@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4153
Executive Assistant
Daisy Matthews
dmatthews@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4738
Bureau for Management (M) POC
Human Capital and Talent Management (HCTM) POC
Office of General Counsel (OGC) POC
Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (CFBCI) POC
Office of Civil Rights and Diversity (OCRD) POC
Office of Executive Secretariet (ES) POC
Office of Security (SEC) POC
Woman Owned Small Business POC
Shemaura Palmer 
spalmer@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4751
Program Assistant
Eric Picard
epicard@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4730

Bureau for Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC) POC
Bureau for Africa (AFRICA) POC
Bureau for Europe & Eurasia (E&E) POC
Bureau for Middle East (ME) POC
Bureau for Asia (ASIA) POC
Office off Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs (OAPA) POC

John Watson
johwatson@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4975
Minority Serving Institutions (MSI) of Higher Learning POC

 

Last updated: June 23, 2015

Share This Page