OSDBU Contact Information

The Office of Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization (OSDBU) is responsible for monitoring USAID's implementation and execution of the small business programs and advising the Administrator and senior leadership. OSDBU provides liaison and outreach support to business (small and large) concerning small business participation in USAID procurements. Please contact if you have any questions about USAID's small business participation programs.

Office Information

Mailing Address
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 848, SA-44
Washington, DC 20523

Physical Address
301 4th Street, SW
SA-44 (Rm 848)
Washington, DC 20024

Main Phone Number: (202) 567-4730 (202) 567-4740 (Fax)
osdbu@usaid.gov


OSDBU Staff

Name
Email Address
Title/Area of Responsibility
Mauricio Vera 
mvera@usaid.gov
Director
Kimberly Ball 
kball@usaid.gov
Deputy Director
David Canada 
dcanada@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4606
Procurement Analyst
Mentor Protégé Program Manager 
Subcontracting Program Manager
Bureau for Food Security POC
Office of the Administrator Point of Contact (POC)
Office of the Chief Operating Officer (COO) POC
Global Development Laboratory POC
Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business POC
Erica Teofilo 
eteofilo@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4731
Minority Serving Institutions Program Manager
Teneshia Alston 
talston@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4743
Senior Program Specialist – Team Leader
Kevin Davis 
kedavis@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4732 

Small Business Specialist  
Bureau for Global Health [Supply Chain Management only] POC 
Bureau for Democracy, Conflict and Humanitarian Assistance
Bureau for Policy, Planning and Learning
Office of General Counsel POC
Office of Security
HUBZone Program POC

Daisy Matthews
dmatthews@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4738
Small Business Specialist
Office of Human Resources
Office of General Counsel
Office of Faith Based and Community Initiatives
Office of the Executive Secretariat
Office of Civil Rights and Diversity POC 
Office of Human Resources POC
Woman Owned Small Business POC
Eric Picard
epicard@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4730

Bureau for Latin America and the Caribbean
Bureau for Africa
Bureau for Europe and Eurasia
Bureau for Middle East
Office of Afghanistan and Pakistan Affairs

John Watson
johwatson@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4975
Global Health (excluding Supply Chain)
Bureau for Economic Growth, Education and Environment (E3)
Office of Security
Bureau for Resource Management
Bureau for Legislative and Public Affairs
8(a) Business Development Program POC
Margaret Hunt 
mhunt@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4153
Secretary
Shemaura Palmer 
spalmer@usaid.gov 
(202) 567-4751
Program Assistant
Ed Encarnacion
eencarnacion@usaid.gov 

(202) 567-5145

Administrative Officer

 

Last updated: May 01, 2014

Share This Page