Congressional Liaison Division

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Congressional Liaison Division maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

Congressional Liaison Division publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300

Areas of Responsibility Legislative Staff E-mail
Assistant Administrator Chuck Cooper thcooper@usaid.gov
Deputy Assistant Administrator Barbara Feinstein bfeinstein@usaid.gov
Special Assistant, Global Development Lab, Public Private and NGO Partnerships Ingianni Acosta iacosta@usaid.gov
House Foreign Affairs Committee, House Oversight & Gov’t. Reform, Senate Homeland Security & Gov’t. Affairs, USAID Forward, GAO Cliff Stammerman cstammerman@usaid.gov
Economic Growth, Education, and Environment, Climate Change, Energy, Trade Tim Hurley thurley@usaid.gov
Latin America & Caribbean, Europe and Eurasia Rob Cooper rcooper@usaid.gov
House and Senate Appropriations (HACFO and SACFO), Management, Budget and Resource Management Barbara Bennett babennett@usaid.gov
Global Health, Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment Angela Catella acatella@usaid.gov
Senate Foreign Relations Committee, Food Security Dannie Diego ddiego@usaid.gov
Democracy, Conflict, and Humanitarian Assistance, Disaster Relief, Food Aid, Agriculture Committees, American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Alisha English aenglish@usaid.gov
Africa, Small Business, Senate Strategic Liaison Youshea Berry yberry@usaid.gov
Afghanistan/Pakistan, Armed Services Committees Josh Albert jalbert@usaid.gov
Asia, Middle East Casey Redmon credmon@usaid.gov
Policy, Planning & Learning, Legislative Reference Team Lead (Correspondence, Reports, Notifications, QFRs) Lee Walter lwalter@usaid.gov
Congressional Notifications, Legislative Referral Memorandums Kathy Morris kmorris@usaid.gov
Congressional Correspondence & Reports, Transcripts and Questions for the Record Alice Taylor alice@usaid.gov
Human Resources, Civil Rights and Diversity, Congressional Awards, Congressional Research Service Stan Sienkiewicz ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov

 

Last updated: January 30, 2015

Share This Page