Congressional Liaison Division

Through mandated reports and regular briefings of Congressional staff, the Congressional Liaison Division maintains close contact with members of Congress, keeping them informed of USAID development and assistance efforts and obtaining their views on related matters. Congressional Liaison Officers are responsible for facilitating communication between U.S. lawmakers and the Agency, transmitting USAID’s messages in a transparent manner and ensuring that Congress understands the Agency’s objectives abroad. Each Congressional Liaison Officer coordinates with Agency bureaus as well as Congressional committees to communicate the status of USAID’s programs and policies. Additionally, Congressional Liaison Officers assemble materials representing the Agency's position on pertinent issues in preparation for Congressional hearings.

Congressional Liaison Division publications include the USAID Congressional Bulletin as well as Congressional Reports

Staff Assignments

Telephone: 202-712-4300

Areas of Responsibility Legislative Staff E-mail
Assistant Administrator Chuck Cooper thcooper@usaid.gov
Senior Deputy Assistant Administrator Barbara Feinstein bfeinstein@usaid.gov
Special Advisor; Science and Technology, Public-Private Partnerships Ingianni Acosta iacosta@usaid.gov
Special Assistant (Currently on Detail until March 2015) Kur Kur kkur@usaid.gov
Legislative Affairs Office Director; House and Senate Appropriations (HACFO, SACFO); Management; Budget and Resource Management (BRM) Barbara Bennett babennett@usaid.gov
Division Chief for Senate Affairs; Africa Youshea Berry yberry@usaid.gov
Division Chief for House Affairs; House Committee on Foreign Affairs; GAO Cliff Stammerman cstammerman@usaid.gov
Division Chief for Legislative Reference; Policy, Planning, and Learning Bureau Lee Walter lwalter@usaid.gov
Democracy, Conflict, and Humanitarian Assistance, Disaster Relief; Food Aid; Agriculture Committees; and American Schools and Hospitals Abroad Alisha English aenglish@usaid.gov
Bureau for Food Security; Feed the Future; and Senate Foreign Relations Committee Dannie Diego ddiego@usaid.gov
Afghanistan/Pakistan; Security / Vetting; Armed Services Committees; House Oversight and Government Reform (HOGR); Senate Homeland Security & Government Affairs (HSGAC); Office of Inspector General; Civil-Military Cooperation (CMC) office Josh Albert jalbert@usaid.gov
Europe and Eurasia; Latin America and the Caribbean; and Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives Rob Cooper rcooper@usaid.gov
Middle East and Asia Casey Redmon credmon@usaid.gov
Economic Growth, Climate Change, Trade, Education, Environment, Energy; and Small Business Tim Hurley thurley@usaid.gov
Human Resources; Office of Civil Rights & Diversity; Congressional Awards; Congressional Research Service Stan Sienkiewicz ssienkiewicz@usaid.gov
Global Health; Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment Angela Catella acatella@usaid.gov
Congressional Notifications and Legislative Referral Memorandums Kathy Morris kmorris@usaid.gov
Congressional Correspondence & Reports; Transcripts; and Questions for the Record Alice Taylor alice@usaid.gov

Last updated: March 03, 2015

Share This Page