Flag of Kyrgyz Republic

История

Language: English | Russian
 

Children reading book
В 2011 году USAID поддержал выпуск серии двуязычных детских книг (кыргызско-узбекских, кыргызско-русских, кыргызско-таджикских и кыргызско-английских) и сопроводительного пособия с целью поддержки мира, терпимости и уважения к разнообразию.

USAID начал сотрудничество с Правительством Кыргызской Республики в конце 1992 года, вскоре после обретения страной независимости. Агентство помогло правительству в решении проблем малых и средних предприятий. Наша помощь помогла Кыргызстану разработать и внедрить законы, нормативные акты и инфраструктуру, необходимые для создания организаций микро и оптового  кредитования, которые дают возможность кыргызским предпринимателям и фермерам начинать и расширять свой бизнес. Для развития банковского сектора USAID помог усилить надзорные функции Национального банка Кыргызстана и осуществлять продолжающийся переход страны на международные стандарты бухгалтерского учета. Мы помогаем фермерам и другим заинтересованным партнерам совершенствовать управление местным водоснабжением, создать легальный рынок импорта удобрений и семян, развивать ассоциации, помогающие улучшению делового климата в данном секторе.

USAID оказал всестороннюю поддержку в проведении свободных и честных парламентских и президентских выборов. За последние 20 лет мы также внесли весомый вклад в развитие самого активного и динамичного гражданского общества в Центральной Азии. USAID сотрудничает с государственными и неправительственными организациями Кыргызстана в создании более эффективной судебной системы и укреплении верховенства закона.

Last updated: July 25, 2018

Share This Page

Flag of Kyrgyz Republic

History

Language: English | Russian
In 2011, USAID supported the publication of a new series of multi-language children's books.
In 2011, USAID supported the publication of a new series of multi-language (Kyrgyz-Uzbek, Kyrgyz-Russian, Kyrgyz-Tajik, and Kyrgyz-English) children’s books and accompanying instructor tool-kits to promote peace, tolerance and respect for diversity.
USAID/OTI

USAID began its partnership with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic in late 1992, soon after the country became independent. USAID has assisted the government to reduce burdens for small- and medium-sized enterprises. Our assistance has helped Kyrgyzstan develop and implement the laws, regulations, and infrastructure necessary to establish micro-credit and wholesale lending institutions to enable Kyrgyz business people and farmers to start or expand their businesses. To promote the development of the banking sector, USAID helped strengthen the bank supervision function of the National Bank of Kyrgyzstan and supported the country’s transition to international accounting standards, a process that continues. We assist farmers and other stakeholders to better manage local water delivery systems, create a legal market for fertilizer and seed imports, and develop associations that work to improve the business climate for the sector.

USAID provided extensive support in conducting free and fair parliamentary and presidential elections. Over the past 20 years, we have also greatly contributed in developing the most active and vibrant civil society in Central Asia. USAID partners with Kyrgyz state institutions and non-governmental entities to build a more effective judicial system and to strengthen the rule of law. 

Last updated: December 15, 2014

Share This Page